Joining politics

While I have since a decade been sure that politics is where the solutions lie, the past 20 days have been the ones where I have really gone beyond thoughts and peripheral participation. Earlier this year I was involved with the Loksatta Andolan Mumbai Chapter which I sought to get decisively political. Since 2 months I had the thoughts of forming a new party or joining the Congress or BJP in mind and then Nov.26th has happened and created a flurry.

But whomsover I have been in touch with, the one position I have been taking is that I want to disengage from Nov26 as a focal point for getting into politics.

I am keenly interested in standing for the coming Assembly or Lok Sabha elections from my constituency and the next few days will decide where I am headed.

Leave a Reply

