No voting this time!

Instead of voting this time I ran around three differrent polling booths. The delimitation excercise saw my name being tossed around. Even then the names of my parents was there.

I had been very busy all January to go and check my name. Since my parents voting slips had come home delivered by the NCP I assumed that my name would occour serially at the same booth.

Should’nt the State Election Commision be putting up all the lists for viewing up on the internet? Instead of running around polling booths on final day I should be able to log in a month before and check my names. Intend to follow the issue with the SEC. Below is a link from Times and below that some pictures I got from a neighbouring slum. The kind of turnout was amazing.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/1552859.cms

election-1.jpg

election-4.jpg

Leave a Reply

